Lexington, KY – March 21, 2016 CLARK Material Handling Company recently announced the 2016 recipients of its prestigious “Dealer of Excellence” awards. Each year, CLARK selects its top dealers who excel in new equipment and aftermarket parts sales, service achievement, general customer satisfaction and overall dealership operations, and awards them with CLARK’s highest honors. The awardees were hosted at a special event held at CLARK’s North American headquarters in Lexington, Kentucky on February 10-12, 2016. President and C.E.O., Dennis Lawrence, commented on the importance of the awards recognition as to not only demonstrate the company’s appreciation for a job well done, but also as a validation of the strong viability of CLARK’s product in the marketplace and the continued surge of the CLARK brand in North America.

CLARK’s 2016 Dealer of the Year is Valley Industrial Trucks, Inc. Celebrating their 60th year as a CLARK dealer, Valley is a two-time winner of this distinguished award. At their recent anniversary celebration, held in Youngstown, Ohio, the award was presented to Valley’s employees. Mr. Jim Hammond, President, commented, “Valley Industrial Trucks and CLARK share a common growth strategy. Our businesses have been aligned since our inception 60 years ago and our futures remain strong together.”

Buffalo Lift Trucks, Inc. was recognized as CLARK’s 2016 New Dealer of the Year, an award presented to Paul Notaro, Sales Department Manager, at the ceremony in Lexington. In business for more than 30 years, Buffalo Lift Trucks became a CLARK dealer in November, 2014. “We are off to a great start with CLARK and are excited to have this opportunity and partnership,” said Mr. Notaro.

The 2016 Dealer of Excellence and Special Recognition Award Recipients:

Dealer of the Year

  • Valley Industrial Trucks, Inc. – Youngstown, Ohio

New Dealer of the Year

  • Buffalo Lift Trucks, Inc. – Buffalo, New York

Dealer of Excellence

  • Burke Handling Systems, Inc. – Jackson, Mississippi

  • Cal-Lift, Inc. – City of Industry, California

  • Fraza Forklifts – Canton, Michigan

  • Lift Parts Service, LLC – Wichita, Kansas

  • Valley Industrial Trucks, Inc. – Youngstown, Ohio

Dealers of Distinction

  • Delta Materials Handling – Memphis, Tennessee
  • Equipment Depot Texas
  • Holly Material Handling & Equipment, Inc. – Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Louisiana Lift & Equipment – Shreveport, Louisiana
  • Mid-West Industrial Equipment, Inc. – Piqua, Ohio

Dealer of Merit

  • All-Lift of Georgia, Inc. – Atlanta, Georgia
  • All World Lift Truck Company, LLC – Tampa, Florida
  • Continental Lift Truck, Inc. – South Ozone Park, New York
  • Forklifts of Des Moines – Des Moines, Iowa
  • Forklifts of Minnesota, Inc. – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Forklifts of Toledo – Toledo, Ohio
  • Material Handling, Inc. – Dalton, Georgia
  • MYMMSA – México City, D.F., México
  • National Lift of Arkansas – Little Rock, Arkansas
  • STARLIFT Equipment Co. – West Haven, Connecticut

Special Recognition Awards

  • All World Lift Truck Co., LLC – Tampa, Florida
  • Delta Materials Handling, Inc. – Memphis, Tennessee
  • Equipment Depot Texas – Houston, Texas
  • Forklifts of Minnesota, Inc. – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Louisiana Lift and Equipment, Inc. – Saint Rose, Louisiana
The 2016 Top Individual Award Winners:


  • Lou Cantin – All World Lift Truck Co. LLC
  • Larry Carpenter – Forklifts of Minnesota, Inc.
  • Mike Marrs – Cal-Lift, Inc.
  • Don McGinley – Alliance Material Handling, Inc.
  • Raul Ortegon – Maquinaria Rivero
  • Marc Terwilliger – Equipment Depot Texas


  • Doug Houston – Apex Material Handling Corporation
  • Breck Lehman – CSI Material Handling, Inc.
  • Robert Leonberger – Material Handling, Inc.
  • Eleazar Marquez – OZMAQ
  • Gord Sanford – Cervus Equipment
  • Eric Seldomridge – Louisiana Lift & Equipment, Inc.


  • Jaeme Boling – Material Handling, Inc.
  • Danielle Fletcher – FMH Material Handling Solutions, Inc.
  • Carrie Rodi – Forklifts of Des Moines
  • Rodolfo Rodriguez Flores – AMECO
  • Connie Stidham – Equipment Depot Texas
  • Kellie Williams – Alliance Material Handling, Inc.


  • John Carruthers – All-Lift of Georgia, Inc.
  • Ulises Duran – MYMMSA
  • Eric Kaiser – Mid-West Industrial Equipment, Inc.
  • Danny McAnarney – Cal-Lift, Inc.
  • Bill Rohan – TruPar America
  • Glenda Wisdom – Holly Material Handling & Equipment, Inc.


  • Joe Cabral – LiftTruck Parts & Service
  • Art Martin – Forklifts of Toledo
  • Steve McGuire – Material Handling, Inc.
  • Jose Luis Pando – MYMMSA
  • Jeff Wyse – Lift Parts Service LLC


  • Joseph Donofrio – Continental Lift Truck, Inc.
  • Luz Maria Gonzalez Itzcoatl – DIMPSA
  • Todd Jordan – Equipment Depot Texas
  • Lorri Radcliff – Forklifts of Des Moines

Dealer of Excellence and Special Recognition Awards

Share This Story.